

Committee and Date

Strategic Licensing Committee

14th June 2014

Minutes of the meeting held on Thursday 18th May 2017 in the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Shrewsbury on the rising of the Annual Meeting of the Council

Responsible Officer: Karen Nixon

Email: karen.nixon@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257720

Present

Councillors Peter Adams, Roy Aldcroft, Dean Carroll, David Evans, Mark Jones, Simon Jones (Vice Chairman), Paul Milner, Kevin Pardy, Vivienne Parry, Ed Potter, Keith Roberts, Harry Taylor, Dave Tremellen and Stuart West

1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr S Jones, duly seconded by Mr P Adams and

RESOLVED: That Councillor Keith Roberts be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor D Vasmer.

3 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

It was proposed by Mr K Roberts, duly seconded by Mr P Adams and

RESOLVED: That Councillor Simon Jones be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

4 APPOINTMENT OF SUB-COMMITTEES UNDER THE LICENSING ACT 2003

To ease decision making and follow procedures used in previous years, it was proposed and duly seconded and

RESOLVED:

- (a) That Licensing Sub-Committees be established under the Licensing Act 2003 (the Act) to exercise all licensing functions as defined by the Act and all licensing functions under the Gambling Act 2005 and any other related matters which may lawfully be delegated to them.
- (b) That each of the sub-committees in (a) above shall comprise three members of the Strategic Licensing Committee, and the method of appointment to such

sub-committees and procedures to be followed be as that presently set out in Part 4 of the Council's constitution.

5 **DATE OF NEXT MEETING**

RESOLVED: That it be noted that the next meeting of the Strategic Licensing Committee be held at 2.00 p.m. on Wednesday 14th June 2017.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date [.]	